Ad-Hoc Steering Committee

Our founding members serve on an ad-hoc steering committee to provide coordination and expertise to the work of the network. Consisting of experts from public health and climate and meteorology, as well as from founding institutions.

Coordination Team

  • Joy Shumake-Guillemot, WMO/WHO Joint Office
  • Juli Trtanj, NOAA, Climate Program Office
  • Hunter Jones, NOAA, Climate Program Office

Public Health Experts

  • Kristie Ebi, University of Washington School of Public Health
  • Shubhayu Saha, US Centers for Disease Control
  • Tom Waite, Centre for Radiation, Chemicals and Environmental Hazards Public Health England
  • Kim Knowlton, Natural Resources Defense Council
  • Pat Kinney, Boston University

Climate and Meteorology Experts

  • Kumar Kolli, WMO, Climate Prediction and Applications
  • Hannah Nissan, Columbia University International Research for Institute for Climate and Society
  • Glen McGregor, Durham University
  • Yolanda Clewlow, UKMet Office
  • Andreas Matzarakis, Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD) Research Centre Human Biometeorology

Hong Kong Forum Committee

Our upcoming forum is also guided by the following

  • Hong Kong Observatory
  • Hong Kong University School of Public Health
  • Hong Kong University Faculty of Architecture
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong School of Public Health
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong Institute of Environment, Energy, and Sustainability
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong Institute of Future Cities